kate davies' books

kate davies' lessons learned

(Print anthology featuring Lessons In Love & Lessons In Trust)
by Kate Davies
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
ISBN: 978-1-59998-819-1
Release date: Temporarily unavailable, coming soon!

Lessons in Love

Move over, Mary Poppins! A free-spirited teacher is about to give a buttoned-up royal something he never expected—a lesson in love.

Hungry for adventure and eager to break free of her snobby home town, Brynn Dexter takes a teaching job in a foreign country, sight unseen. But when she arrives, she discovers the Laurivenia Academy doesn’t exist. And neither does the teaching job.

Alex du Charbonneaux, crown prince of Laurivenia, is tired of intense media scrutiny, and wary of social-climbing women who stoop to feigning interest in his vulnerable five-year-old daughter in order to get close to him. So if he fudged the details of the “teaching job” to protect his child—and his privacy—who can blame him?

His careful plans begin to unravel the moment Brynn appears on his doorstep. She is beautiful and free spirited, nothing like the dowdy, obedient nanny he ordered.

While being a nanny to a princess is a far cry from the teaching position Brynn expected, she quickly realizes the child is in dire need of a little fun in her life—as is her stuffed-shirt father. As she sets out to teach both of them how to live a little, sparks fly and unexpected passion burns between her and Alex.

But Alex’s deep-rooted suspicions linger, and Brynn struggles with the feeling that she is not good enough for him. So when the paparazzi discover their affair, all bets are off.

Can the prince and the nanny find common ground—and learn to trust in love?


Lessons in Trust

He’s the protector she never wanted—and the love she can’t let go.

Princess Lucia du Charbonneaux loves her life. Afforded a level of autonomy rarely enjoyed by royalty, she lives on her own and chooses staff members who give her the space she needs. But her new bodyguard refuses to play by the rules. His insistence on shadowing her 24/7 is cramping her style—and the sparks flying between them are on the verge of melting her carefully constructed Ice Princess façade. He needs to go before those sparks get too hot.

Eric Delmonico would be happy to leave. The infuriating, challenging, whip-smart princess is a royal pain. Not to mention her sinfully sexy body keeps him up at night in more ways than one. But her brother gave Eric the job, and he is determined to stay until the threat against her is neutralized.

An attempt is made on her life, and Eric spirits her away to a safe house in the country where passion ignites, leaving them both shaken. Together they must work to find the assassin before Lucia’s safety—and the connection between them—are lost forever.



kate davies' books available at

Amazon | B & N | Kobo | iBooks | Powells | Amazon Canada | Amazon United Kingdom | Google Play

Also In The Series

kate davies' lessons in love
Lessons In Love


kate davies' lessons in trust
Lessons In Trust


Find My Books At

kate davies' books at amazon   kate davies' books at barnes and noble

entangled publishing

kate davies's books at carina press

kate davies' books at bookstrand